Hot Links Zone 


Awards Committee

Baltimore Post SAME Home

Boston Post SAME Home

Buffalo Post SAME Home

Chesapeake Post SAME Home

DelMarVa Post SAME Home

Committees Page (Join a Committee)


Emergency Preparedness & Infrastructure Resilience Committee

Events/ Meetings Schedule 

Environmental/Technology Committee

Ft. Drum Post SAME Home


Mid Maryland Post SAME Home

NJ Post SAME Home

NYC Post Home

NYC Post Scholarship Fund, Inc.

NY Capital Post SAME Home

Officers <You are Here

Other Links

Philadelphia Post SAME Home

Young Members - Education and Mentoring

New York City Post

A North Atlantic Region Post



Host to the West Point Student Chapter


Officers, Directors, Special Advisors, and Standing Committees


United We Stand

God Bless America!



Special Advisors

Steven Pressler

Vice President (Mil.)


Vice President (Civ.)
Husam Ahmad

Junior Vice President
Jeffrey I. Messinger

Assistant Junior Vice President
Giulia Gallo

Michael Scarano

James N. Parks

Assistant Secretary

Legal Advisor
Robert A. Rubin


Frank Arland (2014 - 2017)

Andrew J. Bates (2015 - 2018)

Denise Berger (2016 - 2019)

Susan Boone (2016 - 2019)

COL John R. Boulè, USA (Ret) (2016 - 2019)*

COL David A. Caldwell, USA (2016 - 2019)*

Frank DarConte (2015 - 2018)

Judith DeScenza Cooper (2015 - 2018)*

Suzanne DiGeronimo (2015 - 2018)

Jim Hirani (2014 - 2017)

Eric Hirani (2016 - 2019)

Robert G. Hoffmann (2015 - 2018)*

Vincent Mangiere (2015 - 2018)*

Matt Nolty (2016 - 2019)

Joseph Puzio (2015 - 2018)

Edward Schmeltz (2014 - 2017)*

Ehab Shehata (2015 - 2018)



*President Emeritus

LTC Robert Adamski, USAR (Ret)

Thomas Anderson

Vincent Antes

Karen Armfield

Albert Bast

Howard Chynsky

Leo Field

COL F. H. Griffis, USA (Ret)*

Keith Itzler

Nick Ivanoff

LTC Ronald Katen, USAR (Ret)

COL Russell Lachance, USA (Ret)

Maqsood Malik

Greg Matthews

LTC Kenneth McDonald, USA (Ret)

Achille Niro

Stuart Piken

LTC Joseph Porrovecchio, USAR (Ret)

Harvey S. Sands*

Dominick Servedio*

John F. Spencer

Angelo Tomasetti

Alberto Villamon

LTC Benjamin Wallen, USA

LTC Edward B. Wenners, USA (Ret)

Peter Wolfe


*President Emeritus

Standing Committees and

NYC Post SAME Scholarship Fund

(Click on Name to e-mail)

Awards Committee  

Vincent Antes (Ammann and Whitney), Chair

Dinner Dance Committee

Husam Ahmad (HAKS), Chair

John R. Boulé (Dewberry), Co-Chair


Francis X. Darconte (DeMatteis Organizations), Chair

Environmental Affairs and Technology  Advancement

LTC Joseph Porrovecchio, USAR (Ret) (Carbon-Key LLC), Chair

Inter-Post Activities

Susan Boone, Chair

Meetings and Programs Committee

Howard Chynsky (Simco PC), Co-Chair

LTC Kenneth W. McDonald, USA (Ret) (USMA), Co-Chair

Membership Committee

Albert Bast (AECOM), Chair

New York City Post, SAME, Scholarship Fund, Inc.

COL F. H. Griffis, USA (Ret) (NYU Tandon School of Eng), President

Publicity and Development Committee

Karen C. Armfield (AECOM), Chair

Emergency Preparedness and Infrastructure Resilience Committee

Suzanne DiGeronimo (DiGeronimo Architects), Chair

North Atlantic Joint Engineering Training Conference


Small Business Committee

Leopold Field (Field Associates PC), Chair

Student Activities Committee

Judith DeScenza Cooper, Chair

West Point Affairs Committee

LTC Benjamin Wallen, USA (USMA), Chair

Young Members Committee

Jeffrey I. Messinger (STV), Chair

To Contact Us:

Click to Contact Post Secretary

(718) 921-5206 * FAX (718) 504-4281

For Questions about this website, click to contact webmaster

This page last modified: September 13, 2017